“Experimental Aircraft Series” DLC Package for Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown Released

ace-combat-7-skies-unknownYour chance to pilot cutting-edge experimental war planes begins today as Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown’s “Experimental Aircraft Series” DLC has finally landed. This latest DLC package features three cutting-edge combat aircraft including:

Three playable aircraft:

  • F-15 S/MTD (The Boeing Company)
  • F-16XL (Lockheed Martin Corporation)
  • FB-22 Strike Raptor (Lockheed Martin Corporation)

All three experimental aircraft feature enhanced performance and attack capabilities.

In addition to these three aircraft, new skins and emblems of enemy pilots and rival units from storied ACE COMBAT chapters of the past will be included in the “Experimental Aircraft Series” DLC package, including:

10 new enemy/rival unit aircraft skins:

  • CFA-44 Butterfly Master Skin
  • A-10A Varcolac Skin
  • MiG-21bis Huckebein Skin
  • YF-23 Z.O.E.Skin
  • MiG-29 RedMoon Skin
  • Su-35S Markov Skin
  • Su-37 Markov Skin
  • Su-33 Strigon Skin
  • Su-47 Grabacr Skin
  • Su-37 Ofnir Skin

10 new emblems will be made available, including:

  • Four types of Nuggets emblems to commemorate the 25th anniversary of the ACE COMBAT series
  • Six types of series emblems such as “Albireo” and “Beast”

Click here to see the Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown Experimental Aircraft Series DLC: Launch Trailer.

To find out more about Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown, head over to the games official website or via Steam.