my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Title-specific)   » MS Combat Flight Simulator 2   » CFS2 Online - Your Site Freezes Browsers

   
Author Topic: CFS2 Online - Your Site Freezes Browsers
MagenDavid
Member
Member # 3784

posted 11-28-2000 06:58 AM     Profile for MagenDavid   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
juz thought u should know your new site locks up our browsers.

rgds


Posts: 413 | From: | Registered: Mar 2000  |  IP: Logged
Rodger Bilko
Member
Member # 2170

posted 11-28-2000 07:08 AM     Profile for Rodger Bilko   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hmmm, works ok for me

------------------
Chocks away, back soon old chap and hey, stay away from Mrs Bilko or I'll give you a damn good thrashing with my STICK

Enlève les cales! Je reviens tout de suite mon vieux; et surtout, tu restes bien loin de Mme Bilko ou je te filerai une bonne grosse rouste avec mon BÂTON.

Zwolnic bloki, wracam niedlugo stary pryku i hej, zostaw Pania Bilko w spokoju albo dam ci dobry wycisk moim KIJKIEM.

От винта, старина, я вернусь скоро, а ты держись подальше от миссис Билко, а не то я проучу тебя моей ПАЛКОЙ!


Posts: 6836 | From: Belfast. Northern Ireland. UK | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
SpinDry
Member
Member # 7379

posted 11-28-2000 08:08 AM     Profile for SpinDry   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
MagenDavid, could you be specific as to what browser and version you're talking about? If, for example, you're using Linux Netscape (yay!) it is vulnerable to pages generated for Micro$loth's browser (which often use non-standard stuff tainting the standard JAVA API).
Posts: 296 | From: Rome, NY, USA | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
TBird66
Member
Member # 4720

posted 11-28-2000 08:20 AM     Profile for TBird66   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
NT and IE 5.01 work fine too (after the second trial, first was the same as described ->ctrl+alt+del)

TBird


Posts: 350 | From: Germany | Registered: May 2000  |  IP: Logged
Valkyrie
Member
Member # 2026

posted 11-28-2000 10:42 AM     Profile for Valkyrie     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Same with me here. Freeze when I use IE, but fine when I use Netscape
Posts: 145 | From: Madison, Wisconsin, USA | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Holliday
Member
Member # 3308

posted 11-28-2000 10:46 AM     Profile for Holliday   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I use Netcaptor, which is IE based, and it locks it up every time.
Posts: 139 | From: Wilmington NC USA | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
TBird66
Member
Member # 4720

posted 11-28-2000 11:16 AM     Profile for TBird66   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Now that I'm home from work: Win98SE, IE 5.01.
Everything's fine, no probs. Seems that they have managed the problems

TBird


Posts: 350 | From: Germany | Registered: May 2000  |  IP: Logged
Holliday
Member
Member # 3308

posted 11-28-2000 02:06 PM     Profile for Holliday   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I just tried this site again and it didn't just freeze my browser, it body-slammed my whole computer. I mean blue screen of death type crash. The new site looks great, when I can access it, but now it takes at least a half dozen ctrl+alt+del to get my browser to shut down.
Posts: 139 | From: Wilmington NC USA | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
SpinDry
Member
Member # 7379

posted 11-28-2000 02:17 PM     Profile for SpinDry   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Netscape 4.75 for Linux, here. It hits the browser badly enough I have to open a terminal window and kill the process to get the browser shut down.
Posts: 296 | From: Rome, NY, USA | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
SpinDry
Member
Member # 7379

posted 11-28-2000 03:18 PM     Profile for SpinDry   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Well, did some hunting around and found a box with IE on it -- v5.0 it looks like. Handles the site with nary a burp or hesitation.
Posts: 296 | From: Rome, NY, USA | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
MagenDavid
Member
Member # 3784

posted 11-29-2000 05:45 AM     Profile for MagenDavid   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
IE 5.0 that came with Win 98 SE using DSL. I juz tried again. It still freezes it. In my office, i use Win95 IE 4 n its ok. I posted this cos others experienced it too - see thread on Particle Effects http://www.combatsim.com/ubb/Forum62/HTML/001750.html

Posts: 413 | From: | Registered: Mar 2000  |  IP: Logged
tincup
Member
Member # 1554

posted 11-29-2000 02:42 PM     Profile for tincup   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
W98 + IE 5 :impossible to enter your site.
(

Posts: 20 | From: | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged
cmg
Member
Member # 7960

posted 11-30-2000 06:27 AM     Profile for cmg   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
WIN 98 SE, IE 5.5
Frozen here :-(

Regards


Posts: 4 | From: | Registered: Nov 2000  |  IP: Logged
Saimon
Member
Member # 3317

posted 11-30-2000 06:54 AM     Profile for Saimon   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
IE 5.0 no go... :-(

SaimOn


Posts: 100 | From: Krefeld, NRW, Germany | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

© COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
© 2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved