my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Title-specific)   » MS Combat Flight Simulator 2   » Where to get AI planes as flyables with panels

   
Author Topic: Where to get AI planes as flyables with panels
WildeSau
Member
Member # 2151

posted 11-01-2000 02:44 PM     Profile for WildeSau   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hi there,

I wanted to know if there are CFS2 AI planes availalbe which are flyable but also have an accurate panel?

If yes, where?

Thanks.

Michael the "WildeSau"


Posts: 61 | From: Switzerland | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
dschin
Member
Member # 6088

posted 11-01-2000 10:52 PM     Profile for dschin   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I'm looking too...
Incidentally, I believe I have you to thank for Bekker's book. If so, have you found a way to play schrage Musik? I installed the tbm Avenger available for CFS2. It was quite nice, but a framerate killer and when I accelerated for takeoff, it would do a slow- motion backflip, melding into the Earth as it did. Very odd, so I uninstalled it for the time being. Maybe I did something wrong. In general, it was quite well rendered, right down to the aft ventral square windows!
I am currently using a copied Wildcat panel for the Grummans; not entirely satisfactory, but at least from the same manufacturer. I would like to be able at least to toggle to the HUD available on fully operational aircraft. Microsoft should finish these AI aircraft and update European theater aircraft first, as well as enabling aftermarket CFS planes to function.
I do get a real kick out of being able to fly
a beautiful Betty, Liberator, Kate, Val, p39, Avenger, C47 or Dauntless. This sim has huge potential!

Posts: 287 | From: Madison WI USA | Registered: Aug 2000  |  IP: Logged
MagenDavid
Member
Member # 3784

posted 11-01-2000 11:04 PM     Profile for MagenDavid   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
none yet, probably in the making if u r referring to the shipped AI planes made flyable with panels. some addon planes have panels but draw back i hear is that the ordnance just disappears after dropping them. they can't be made to fire/drop like the shipped planes.


Posts: 413 | From: | Registered: Mar 2000  |  IP: Logged
Robert Dean
Member
Member # 7330

posted 11-02-2000 12:55 AM     Profile for Robert Dean   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I do agree with Dave. They are making it, those genius. For now, I only play around with CFS1 imported planes which also have sound and panels. They are also very good. What I am doing right now is configuring them with bombs and make them drop. By the time I finish the research, the new planes for CFS2 should be coming out I hope.
Posts: 319 | From: | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
xis
Member
Member # 1732

posted 11-02-2000 01:02 AM     Profile for xis   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Magen

the bombs do drop and do explode, no problems, with the cfs1 aircraft after you edit the DP file suitably.

Xis


Posts: 312 | From: Australia | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved