my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Title-specific)   » MS Combat Flight Simulator 2   » Airbuddha's planes catch a wire?

   
Author Topic: Airbuddha's planes catch a wire?
davido53
Member
Member # 7121

posted 10-25-2000 07:40 PM     Profile for davido53   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
wondering if anyone has successfully landed on a carrier with one of the planes from The Hangar...
Posts: 61 | From: Cincinnati OH | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
Airbuddha
Member
Member # 227

posted 10-25-2000 08:23 PM     Profile for Airbuddha   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hi Davido,

I got mine to work by pasting this line into my "Aircraft.cfg" file in the airplane's folder.

I'll post updates to take care of this in a day or so, or you can just paste this in and it will work fine.

[TailHook]
tailhook_length=4 ;(feet)
tailhook_position = -15.0, 0.0, -1.0 ;(feet) longitudinal, lateral, vertical positions from datum
cable_force_adjust = 1.0


Regards, Airbuddha
The Hangar


Posts: 430 | From: Slipper Gut, WV, USA | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
Red Wolf
Member
Member # 7271

posted 10-25-2000 08:43 PM     Profile for Red Wolf   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
This is great information!! Airbuddha is amazing. Thanks for all the shared knowledge.
Posts: 45 | From: Plantation, FL | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved