my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Title-specific)   » MS Combat Flight Simulator 2   » A Technical Question

   
Author Topic: A Technical Question
Robert Dean
Member
Member # 7330

posted 10-23-2000 05:37 PM     Profile for Robert Dean   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I have realised that some add-on planes work in FS2K but when I copy the entire folder across to CFS2, these planes don't show up on the list.

Which file(s) actually make it happen (i mean show in the list)? .CFG or .AIR files?


Posts: 319 | From: | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
Wells
Member
Member # 7315

posted 10-23-2000 07:54 PM     Profile for Wells   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I think it has more to do with panels and sounds. Alot of add-on planes use default cessna sounds or panel and gauges. If you don't have those sounds or gauges, it may not show up. Also, double check the folder structure...make sure all the folders went to the right place. Make sure you don't have a panel folder within a panel folder...stuff like that.
Posts: 83 | From: | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
Robert Dean
Member
Member # 7330

posted 10-24-2000 01:47 AM     Profile for Robert Dean   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Wells, thanks for the advice. Does upper and lower case matters?

Also the name of the folder: has it got to be the same as the name of the .air and .cfg file's?


Posts: 319 | From: | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved