my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Title-specific)   » MS Combat Flight Simulator 2   » Mission Builder help please

   
Author Topic: Mission Builder help please
zipy
Member
Member # 7467

posted 10-23-2000 04:03 PM     Profile for zipy   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote

Hi,
This game is great.Im having trouble using the mission builder.I have made some small patrol type missions in the "Slot" around the Solomons but my I need help with the details.Any one with a website/tutorial or anything that can help I would be grateful.

Zipy
Example:I create a mission with some incoming Betty Bombers set to attack my base ,yet when I take off and plan to kill them the big "X" appears saying"Press to skip to next action sequence"....I press "X" and It puts me on final to land at my other base.The next action sequence was for me to kill the Betty's,not land.I have set it where the Betty's MUST be Destroyed..yet the game thinks other wise..
Thanks for any help


Posts: 13 | From: | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
Dickby
Member
Member # 2950

posted 10-23-2000 04:59 PM     Profile for Dickby   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Zip,
Try just NOT pressing x and go about your
business.When done THEN press x.
Dickby

Posts: 108 | From: Trumbull,Ct U.S.A. | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
scottb
Member
Member # 4340

posted 10-23-2000 05:07 PM     Profile for scottb   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hehe although the above would work. I would use the warp to function in editing the waypoints is the correct way. Also the manual is a wealth of information

Posts: 6 | From: | Registered: Apr 2000  |  IP: Logged
Dickby
Member
Member # 2950

posted 10-23-2000 05:21 PM     Profile for Dickby   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Scott is right.The best way is to make sure your waypoints are set up correctly and you select "warp to" so that all planes arrive at the same place close to the same time.
Dickby

Posts: 108 | From: Trumbull,Ct U.S.A. | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
The Ghost of Silverswift
Member
Member # 50

posted 10-23-2000 11:39 PM     Profile for The Ghost of Silverswift   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
You have to set up yourskip" points when you build the mission, just like Jane's F-15 and F-18
Posts: 211 | From: Milwaukee, WI | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
Blond_Knight
Member
Member # 67

posted 10-24-2000 06:32 AM     Profile for Blond_Knight     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
No No No!

After you have warped to the first waypoint that you have "X" in the builder the warp function is disabled. In order to be able to warp home you must make a trigger and event to enable warping with the second to last waypoint(the final approach) "X" to allow warping to that spot.

Zipy;
Ive had similar problems before, what I do is make a waypoint about 4 or 5 miles before you get to the action and set it so you warp to there and NOT to the next waypoint where the fight is.

They really should have created a better help file should'nt they? Figuring out some of the little things can be a real pain in the arse! Just stick with it, and open the stock missions to see how they did it.

------------------
See-Decide-Attack-Reverse


Posts: 1093 | From: Richmond Va - Capital of the Confederacy | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved