my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Title-specific)   » WWII Online: Blitzkrieg   » The real deal

Author Topic: The real deal
rexrock
Member # 9191

posted 03-11-2002 07:23 PM     Profile for rexrock     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
WWIIOL is the real deal. It's won readers choice awards for best combat sim from 2 major gaming websites. It's server has a healthy PAYING population. CRS is NOT going to fold.

I had to take a break from the game because I was simply burnt out on it. I started playing again about 3 weeks ago and now I'm addicted again. There is nothing out there like it.

I just hate to see people dismiss it because it was released way too early. The game has come a long way. Ther isn't a Tank sim that compares, and indeed, there isn't any game that has even tried to create the virtual battlefield.

The latest revisions have fixed most of the major problems. I really hope to see some of you in game, because you really seem to like sim's and this is the ULTIMATE sim.

If you call me a fanboi, I've been called worse.

--------------------

rexrock

Posts: 12 | From: Magnolia, Arkansas | Registered: Jun 2001  |  IP: Logged
Admin
Administrator
Member # 1

posted 03-11-2002 07:47 PM     Profile for Admin   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Rexrock,

Just in case you, or any one else, was wondering, we will have another review of it very soon.

--------------------

Douglas Helmer
Forum Administrator
[email protected]

Posts: 2792 | From: COMBATSIM.COM | Registered: Sep 99  |  IP: Logged
rexrock
Member # 9191

posted 03-11-2002 09:52 PM     Profile for rexrock     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I'll keep my eyes open for it.

And yes, I was wondering. heh

--------------------

rexrock

Buster Brown
Member # 6559