my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Title-specific)   » MS Combat Flight Simulator 2   » OT (kind of): Cheating and Cheaters

Author Topic: OT (kind of): Cheating and Cheaters
phaeden
Member # 2324

posted 12-13-2000 07:26 PM     Profile for phaeden   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
In addition to flying CFS2, I play Counter-Strike. I have recently seen an increase in the amount of cheating and have composed a paper in response. It is primarily geared toward CS, but it applys to all online games.

Greetings all,

I am a gamer. I have been gaming since Pong. I have been playing Half-Life since its release. I have been playing Counter-Strike since mid-1999 (beta 3). This post will focus on cheating and cheaters in Counter-Strike (v. 1.0).

First, I want to say that I only encountered cheating to a large degree in CS in the last few weeks. I have seen some minor cheats in the past, but since the release of the boxed version, the rate of cheating has increased exponentially. After witnessing so many "amazing" players in CS, I decided to try to track down the source of the problem. I was amazed to learn of the all the available cheats for CS. There are aiming, skin, sounds, and auto-fire cheats (just to name a few). Downloading cheats is a simple affair. Installing them is just as easy. The cheat files include readme files, and online support.