my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Title-specific)   » MS Combat Flight Simulator 2   » Working fuel trucks

   
Author Topic: Working fuel trucks
Holliday
Member
Member # 3308

posted 11-06-2000 09:47 PM     Profile for Holliday   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Found a little add-on that puts a working fuel truck at each airfield in the game. I am pretty sure this only works in free flight, but it is kinda cool. You could do some Island hopping if you had a GPS. http://www.flightsim.com/
do a search for fueladf2.zip

Posts: 139 | From: Wilmington NC USA | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
Wells
Member
Member # 7315

posted 11-06-2000 09:52 PM     Profile for Wells   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
A GPS? Do it the ol' fashioned way...by the stars! heheh

I'm thinking of trying a flight from Midway to Pearl Harbor in the P-38. Should *just* have enough fuel to make it!


Posts: 83 | From: | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
Holliday
Member
Member # 3308

posted 11-06-2000 10:07 PM     Profile for Holliday   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I can make an ADF file for any given spot, name it, and it will show up in the game's airfield list, allowing me to start from that point. For example, I made one for a spot on the coast of Japan, just as an experiment. I have not had much luck making runways. I can make one, but the graphics flicker badly, interacting with the existing texture.
Posts: 139 | From: Wilmington NC USA | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
Franz_von_Baron
Member
Member # 7605

posted 11-06-2000 10:19 PM     Profile for Franz_von_Baron   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
It works in all modes, it's individual bgl's for each field.

As long as you don't move the bgl's it will always work, in any mode.

------------------
Franz_von_Baron

The Boneyard


Posts: 12 | From: Paris, KY USA | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved