my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Title-specific)   » MS Combat Flight Simulator 2   » New gun sight

   
Author Topic: New gun sight
68 Romeo
Member
Member # 7625

posted 10-29-2000 07:12 PM     Profile for 68 Romeo     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Here a link to a gun sight i just finished
its not great but better than the stock one i think.I dont have a web sight so if someone
wants to put it on theres i can send it to ya.Thanks and enjoy. http://photos.yahoo.com/bc/capper0990?d&.intl=us&.flabel=fld5&.src=ph&start=1

Posts: 58 | From: Pennsylvania | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
Aladar
Member
Member # 6278

posted 10-29-2000 07:25 PM     Profile for Aladar   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Send it to me, I got a site. [email protected]
Posts: 231 | From: | Registered: Aug 2000  |  IP: Logged
68 Romeo
Member
Member # 7625

posted 10-29-2000 08:06 PM     Profile for 68 Romeo     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Aladar you have mail.
Posts: 58 | From: Pennsylvania | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
troy csa
Member
Member # 7518

posted 10-29-2000 08:14 PM     Profile for troy csa   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
wheres your website aladar? I WANT THAT GUNSIGHT!!!!!!! LOL...nice job romeo
Posts: 38 | From: boca raton fl,usa | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
MikeToth
Member
Member # 762

posted 10-29-2000 08:18 PM     Profile for MikeToth   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Yes me too!!!!.............
Posts: 219 | From: Cleveland, Ohio USA | Registered: Oct 1999  |  IP: Logged
Aladar
Member
Member # 6278

posted 10-29-2000 09:24 PM     Profile for Aladar   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
http://aladarsfsdoeherd.homestead.com/main.html Its in the downloads section.
Posts: 231 | From: | Registered: Aug 2000  |  IP: Logged
troy csa
Member
Member # 7518

posted 10-29-2000 10:50 PM     Profile for troy csa   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
thanks a bunch aladar an romeo )
Posts: 38 | From: boca raton fl,usa | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
Aviar
Member
Member # 3297

posted 10-30-2000 12:15 AM     Profile for Aviar   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I tried this gunsight. It only works in the 2D cockpit. The 3D cockpit is unchanged. It would have been nice to know this before I wasted my time.

Aviar


Posts: 196 | From: Bergen County, NJ USA | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
68 Romeo
Member
Member # 7625

posted 10-30-2000 03:39 AM     Profile for 68 Romeo     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
sorry Im working on the virtual,It wasnt coming out right.Not sure why
Posts: 58 | From: Pennsylvania | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
Stanley99
Member
Member # 169

posted 10-30-2000 05:00 AM     Profile for Stanley99     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Thanks a lot, Romeo, and even though it doesn't work in the 3D cockpit (yet?), it is definitely no waste of time for me, good work, it's nice to have it!


Stan

------------------
'Tis but a scratch. Your arm's off!!! No it isn't.
Look, you stupid bastard, you've got no arms left. Yes I have. Look! Just a flesh wound.

[This message has been edited by Stanley99 (edited 10-30-2000).]


Posts: 3692 | From: Vienna, 3rd rock left | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
JAS49
Member
Member # 7611

posted 10-30-2000 10:02 AM     Profile for JAS49   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Could someone please mail me the gunsight.
I've tried to download from Aladar's site but keep getting an expired page from Homesite. [email protected]

Posts: 24 | From: Inwood, WV,USA | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
Stanley99
Member
Member # 169

posted 10-30-2000 10:52 AM     Profile for Stanley99     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Check your mail!


Stan

------------------
'Tis but a scratch. Your arm's off!!! No it isn't.
Look, you stupid bastard, you've got no arms left. Yes I have. Look! Just a flesh wound.


Posts: 3692 | From: Vienna, 3rd rock left | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
JAS49
Member
Member # 7611

posted 10-30-2000 11:08 AM     Profile for JAS49   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Thank you Stan.
Posts: 24 | From: Inwood, WV,USA | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
bonzo
Member
Member # 2124

posted 10-30-2000 11:52 AM     Profile for bonzo   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
where does it go?
Posts: 97 | From: santa barbra calif | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Stanley99
Member
Member # 169

posted 10-30-2000 12:21 PM     Profile for Stanley99     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Umm, it goes into the "Texture" folder, but back up your original first.

It's in the readme, but don't worry, I seldom read them as well....


Stan

------------------
'Tis but a scratch. Your arm's off!!! No it isn't.
Look, you stupid bastard, you've got no arms left. Yes I have. Look! Just a flesh wound.


Posts: 3692 | From: Vienna, 3rd rock left | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
bonzo
Member
Member # 2124

posted 10-30-2000 03:30 PM     Profile for bonzo   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
thank's
Posts: 97 | From: santa barbra calif | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
bonzo
Member
Member # 2124

posted 10-30-2000 05:06 PM     Profile for bonzo   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
oh I almost forgot does this thing work in mplayer?
Posts: 97 | From: santa barbra calif | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
68 Romeo
Member
Member # 7625

posted 10-30-2000 07:36 PM     Profile for 68 Romeo     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I have a virtual or 3d sight now.I dont know if Aladar has it up yet or not.
Posts: 58 | From: Pennsylvania | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
Aviar
Member
Member # 3297

posted 10-30-2000 08:12 PM     Profile for Aviar   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
68 Romeo,

Sorry about that 'wasted my time' remark. I was having a bad day. Keep up the good work.

Aviar


Posts: 196 | From: Bergen County, NJ USA | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
68 Romeo
Member
Member # 7625

posted 10-30-2000 08:59 PM     Profile for 68 Romeo     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
No offense taken.I made these to suit my sight needs in the sim.The default sights suck.I like fine wirelike sights the finer the better.Youll notice the 3d sight has no sight housing,thats the way I like it,With the default 3d sight and the prop you cant see **** .I turned the prop off in virtual cockpit and using this sight its great i can see fine now.
Posts: 58 | From: Pennsylvania | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
Michael 2
Member
Member # 7313

posted 10-30-2000 09:47 PM     Profile for Michael 2   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
How did you turn the prop off in the virtual cockpit?
Posts: 62 | From: | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
Big Guns
Member
Member # 7520

posted 10-30-2000 11:11 PM     Profile for Big Guns   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Just tested the new sight's they look great and are actually helpfull.....

Thanks Romeo

quote:
Originally posted by 68 Romeo:
Here a link to a gun sight i just finished
its not great but better than the stock one i think.I dont have a web sight so if someone
wants to put it on theres i can send it to ya.Thanks and enjoy. http://photos.yahoo.com/bc/capper0990?d&.intl=us&.flabel=fld5&.src=ph&start=1


Posts: 11 | From: Houston, Texas | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
68 Romeo
Member
Member # 7625

posted 10-31-2000 12:04 AM     Profile for 68 Romeo     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
You can turn the prop off in your settings.Its listed under advanced settings as virtual cockpit detail.Uncheck the box,some have reported slower framerates unchecking it,but i have experienced faster framerates.Everybodys setup is different.
Posts: 58 | From: Pennsylvania | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
Andy Bush
Member
Member # 12

posted 10-31-2000 06:42 AM     Profile for Andy Bush   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
68 Romeo

Nice job!

Those little tick marks and slanted lines....mind telling folks what they are used for?

Be careful, because the sim may not allow the use of 'real life' looking sights...especially those with mil markings.

Andy

[This message has been edited by Andy Bush (edited 10-31-2000).]


Posts: 595 | From: St Louis, Mo | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved