my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Title-specific)   » MS Combat Flight Simulator 2   » A question about flying the non-flyables

   
Author Topic: A question about flying the non-flyables
The Ghost of Silverswift
Member
Member # 50

posted 10-22-2000 10:19 AM     Profile for The Ghost of Silverswift   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
When you fly them, such as the B-25, is the B25 cockpit there? Or is it the same l;ame thing like F4 (F16 cockpit w/ say a MiG 21 shell and performance)
Posts: 211 | From: Milwaukee, WI | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
Robert Dean
Member
Member # 7330

posted 10-22-2000 10:30 AM     Profile for Robert Dean   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I just returned from a test ride of the Avenger. There is no panel as it is an "AI become flyable" plane.

But anyhow, it doesn't distract me from enjoying the ride. Some do provides you with a panel.


Posts: 319 | From: | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged
plummerx
Member
Member # 3213

posted 10-23-2000 12:29 AM     Profile for plummerx   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
THere is a 2d panel that works nicely with airbuddah's B-25 here:http://knifemaker.free.fr/cadre1.htm
Posts: 570 | From: Graham WA USA | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
char
Member
Member # 3133

posted 10-23-2000 12:38 AM     Profile for char   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
not many cockpits yet...wait about 3 weeks and I bet there will be more than a few...
Posts: 108 | From: Ketchum Idaho USA | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
Robert Dean
Member
Member # 7330

posted 10-23-2000 06:57 AM     Profile for Robert Dean   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
PlummerX:

Are you sure that's the link. I was pointed to a lst of BR Planes? It says nothing about the panels.


Posts: 319 | From: | Registered: Oct 2000  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved