my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Title-specific)   » MS Combat Flight Simulator 2   » Checkered U.S. Runway

   
Author Topic: Checkered U.S. Runway
Charlie901
Member
Member # 4814

posted 10-15-2000 07:32 PM     Profile for Charlie901   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
O.K. guys is the runway supposed to be checkered on the landbased grey runway (U.S.) on max graphics settings or has my card gone screwy?

It looks funny but I just might think that this is correct.


Posts: 67 | From: FT LAUDERDALE, FL | Registered: May 2000  |  IP: Logged
Casey
Member
Member # 873

posted 10-15-2000 08:06 PM     Profile for Casey   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
With my Voodoo3 it looked like lines. With the TNT2, it looks more like checkers.

I assume they are trying (failing?) to simulate the perforated metal plates which were thrown down on island airstrips to make them useable without waiting to pave them.

Just a guess.



Posts: 636 | From: America | Registered: Nov 1999  |  IP: Logged
Charlie901
Member
Member # 4814

posted 10-15-2000 08:33 PM     Profile for Charlie901   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
YES, I'm getting lines and colors in the boxes I guess this is the way it's supposed to be then. Thanks for the reply.
Posts: 67 | From: FT LAUDERDALE, FL | Registered: May 2000  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved