my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Title-specific)   » MS Combat Flight Simulator 2   » how is it?

Author Topic: how is it?
ELKAHOLIC
Member # 5523

posted 10-13-2000 08:08 PM     Profile for ELKAHOLIC   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
How are people liking the game so far?

Mine was supposed to come today,but it didn't.ebworld.com kind of ticked me off.They told me I wouldn't get it untill monday and I payed for next-day delivery.The only thing the guy had to say about this was not to order anything on thursdays.

Posts: 110 | From: Montana | Registered: Jul 2000  |  IP: Logged
pops
Member # 129

posted 10-13-2000 08:21 PM     Profile for pops   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
EB Cincinnati came through today. I am a poor fighter pilot, but have not had a real aviataion fix for quite awhile. I like it. I have had CFS from it's begining and I must say that this is a substantial step forward.

Nothing is perfect and one will be able to peck at CFSII. But it is putting a smile on my face and I want to explore more. So, I give it a couple of inexperienced thumbs up.

Best wishes to others that are interested in it.

Posts: 52 | From: Edgewood, Kentucky USA | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
Lucky
Member # 61

posted 10-13-2000 08:27 PM     Profile for Lucky   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Why do some people think by pre-ordering you get it faster. I called my local EB this afternoon and had them put a copy behind the counter for me and I picked it up tonight around 8:30PM after work. How long ago did you pre-order. What was the advantage? Did you save any money? How about shipping? Unless you live somewhere where it might get sold out immediately what's the big deal about ordering in advance.
Bigshot