my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Genre)   » Helos   » EECH graphics issue

   
Author Topic: EECH graphics issue
goanna
Member
Member # 1639

posted 05-18-2000 10:47 PM     Profile for goanna   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Sorry if this has been asked and answered, but if the infamous A/H graphics "pop-up" (where building/ground details suddenly pops up when you get close)issue alive and well in EECH?, and if so, is it being addressed by the developers?
Posts: 427 | From: QLD Australia | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged
Weasel
Member
Member # 299

posted 05-19-2000 04:17 AM     Profile for Weasel   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Popping buildings.
There are a command line option to make things unfold further out from your gunship. Cant remember the exact command but it gives you the option to multiply the distance several times. This is to turn the block graphics into the smaller units such as houses and so on.

Posts: 531 | From: Sweden | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
KDC
Member
Member # 3407

posted 05-19-2000 06:12 AM     Profile for KDC   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
The command is /cbar:n where n = the distance in meters that city blocks resolve from their simple form to complex form (default = 500 meters)

(from the strategy guide on the CD - Chapter 6) Just add to your exe or use Flexman's utility....


Posts: 57 | From: Princeton,NJ | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
Richard 'Flexman' Hawley
Member
Member # 55

posted 05-19-2000 06:30 AM     Profile for Richard 'Flexman' Hawley   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Sadly the cbar function doesn't work on the 3 new EECH maps, only the imported EEAH maps.

This is down to the way the new maps were built aparently. By default the city blocks de-aggrigate at a range of 500 meters.


Posts: 396 | From: West Yorkshire, United Kingdom | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
goanna
Member
Member # 1639

posted 05-19-2000 04:08 PM     Profile for goanna   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Thanks for the replys, and it a little sad to hear about the pop-ups. But as I origionaly asked, is it going to be addressed?
Posts: 427 | From: QLD Australia | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved