my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Genre)   » Helos   » C+H Problems

   
Author Topic: C+H Problems
Death from above
unregistered

posted 04-06-2000 05:58 PM       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hi all,
Just got C+H today, and I think its great. BUT, whenever I access the instrument view (F2) the graphics lock up and start flashing all over the place, this is really spoiling a great game! Does anyone else have this prob or know how I might go about fixing it?System Specs: 400meg celeron, 128 Meg Ram, 8Meg ATI Rage Pro (AGP). Thanks in advance, JT out!

IP: Logged
Gill
Member
Member # 3230

posted 04-06-2000 06:41 PM     Profile for Gill   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Do you have the latest drivers for your vid-card?
Posts: 154 | From: | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
Death from above
unregistered

posted 04-06-2000 08:07 PM       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Updated from the C-H CD!
JT out

IP: Logged
Charlie
Member
Member # 2314

posted 04-07-2000 02:25 PM     Profile for Charlie   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Maybe you should consider a new video card, I've heard of a number of people that have difficulties with those ATI rage pro cards. That is with all kinds of games.
Posts: 82 | From: Sweden | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Scout
Member
Member # 657

posted 04-07-2000 02:34 PM     Profile for Scout   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Sorry I can't help ya, but I have letteraly tens of PCs with ATI Rage Pro card at work and every game/demo I tried to run on them looked FUBARed. If you're on tight budget, you might consider getting TNT2 or even TNT1 will run most of the D3D accelerated games like a dream. I believe you can get second hand TNT1 for less than 30 bucks.

Cheers,
Scout


Posts: 715 | From: Israel | Registered: Oct 1999  |  IP: Logged
Death from Above
unregistered

posted 04-07-2000 04:54 PM       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Cheers for your help guys!
Looks like a trip to the shops tomorrow, good job its Saturday my day off. I really wanna get my teath in to this sim!

JT out


IP: Logged
Gill
Member
Member # 3230

posted 04-07-2000 05:12 PM     Profile for Gill   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I really cant say enough about my viper 770 TNT2-Ultra.....This card is rock steady for me overclocked to 170/200 with stock fan and heatsink(it comes with these)
The detonator drivers 3.68 are great. And I havent come across a newer sim that I couldnt run.
The other, albeit lesser choice of the TNT-1 is also good. I had one before the TNT2.
Great vid cards from nVidia, no question about it.
Now if I could get a copy of C/H in Canada I'd be laughing!
Take Care

Posts: 154 | From: | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
dali
Member
Member # 1666

posted 04-08-2000 10:57 AM     Profile for dali   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
it is ATI card that is responsible for those flashes...

get rid of her!

dali


Posts: 265 | From: Ljubljana, Slovenia | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved