my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Genre)   » Helos   » Gforce t&l in C/H no show?

   
Author Topic: Gforce t&l in C/H no show?
Sjohn
Member
Member # 3364

posted 04-01-2000 01:55 PM     Profile for Sjohn   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
No one seems to have commented on whether the Gforce runs this game fantastically well. If I recall, Razorworks built in t&l support for the Gforce, so that it should run better (much better?) than on an ordinary tnt2. What I'm wondering is if there is anything in the Gforce's transform and lighting engine that really makes a difference. It doesn't look like it so far.
Posts: 23 | From: London, UK | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
Swampthing
Member
Member # 388

posted 04-01-2000 03:20 PM     Profile for Swampthing   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Where ya been mate? Both charnier and myself have been having NOTHING but problems with this game and the Geforce. Multiple drivers and still problems with popin. Had to use the /notnl switch to fix the problem even which I find rather strange myself. So if it IS a driver issue it's EVERY driver which either leads me to think one of two things. The Nvidia drivers are REALLY hosed up, or there's something in the game that's at fault.
Posts: 285 | From: | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
Jws
Member
Member # 2044

posted 04-01-2000 04:30 PM     Profile for Jws   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I don't have C-H but it's gotta be the game.

All the drivers I've tried (except the 5.08's) work fine with pretty much every game.

I use a geforce DDR.

-Jon


Posts: 174 | From: Naples, FL, USA | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Sjohn
Member
Member # 3364

posted 04-01-2000 06:45 PM     Profile for Sjohn   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Um, so that means that no-one is happy with C/H on Gforce? It runs very well on a TNT2. No crashes at all. It can get a bit choppy however. (No pun intended.) With the Voodoo 5 on the way, I would like to know how fast a Gforce is for a game that has transform and lighting supposedly built in for its t & l engine. So far the signs don't look promising. Is t&l just another MMX type hoax?
Posts: 23 | From: London, UK | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
Blaze
Member
Member # 198

posted 04-02-2000 12:45 AM     Profile for Blaze   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
"If I recall, Razorworks built in t&l support for the Gforce"

AFAIK there is no support specially coded into the game, it just supports T&L (or is supposed to) through DirectX7.


Blaze


Posts: 1556 | From: | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved