my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Genre)   » Helos   » LB2 at 1024x768 ??

   
Author Topic: LB2 at 1024x768 ??
rrevved
Member
Member # 1762

posted 01-14-2000 01:59 AM     Profile for rrevved   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Someone on the F/A-18 forum posted that
LB2 now had a 1024x768 option on Voodoo3.
Is that true? If so, I must have missed something. Is he talking about running in
D3D or?

If it does have that option, is the cockpit
sized properly?

Oh, and where's the patch that lets me do this?

Thanks!


Posts: 92 | From: | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Scout
Member
Member # 657

posted 01-14-2000 03:26 AM     Profile for Scout   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
rrevved,

AFAIK, no. it's confined to 640x480. However those with Wicked3D Voodoo2 boards and Wicked3D proprietary drivers were able to run the game at 1024x768.

There's a patch for D3D, however, it is not worth the hustle, IMHO.

Cheers,
Scout


Posts: 715 | From: Israel | Registered: Oct 1999  |  IP: Logged
Truro
Member
Member # 679

posted 01-14-2000 07:41 AM     Profile for Truro   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I think there are modified Wicked V2 drivers to work on all V2 cards. Do a search in this forum a couple weeks back should get it. No V3 versions that I know of, 1600 would be nice, lol.
Posts: 1441 | From: Tulsa, Ok | Registered: Oct 1999  |  IP: Logged
Richard 'Flexman' Hawley
Member
Member # 55

posted 01-14-2000 11:54 AM     Profile for Richard 'Flexman' Hawley   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
See the "Longbow 2 - Totally Unofficial" for links to the hacked Wicked3D drivers.
http://www.longbow.co.uk/lb2/faq.html


Richard "Flexman" Hawley


Posts: 396 | From: West Yorkshire, United Kingdom | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
Shataan
Member
Member # 1976

posted 01-16-2000 08:45 AM     Profile for Shataan   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I ran Longbow 2 at 800x600 always with my voodoo 2 12 meg card. You must have meant to say 800x600 not 640x480.
Posts: 567 | From: | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Blaze
Member
Member # 198

posted 01-16-2000 03:15 PM     Profile for Blaze   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Shataan,

if you didn't use the Wicked drivers, rest assured that you were running LB2 in 640x480 all the time.
Your misconception only proves how good the sim looked in its high days. :-)

Blaze


Posts: 1556 | From: | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
Shataan
Member
Member # 1976

posted 01-16-2000 07:47 PM     Profile for Shataan   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
when I swtched reses it said ingame it was 800x600, and I switched between 640x480 to 800x600, and there was a difference... I think it s you who re erring here.
Posts: 567 | From: | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Blaze
Member
Member # 198

posted 01-16-2000 09:31 PM     Profile for Blaze   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Where does it say that?
And what card/drivers are you using?

I'm really curious, cause you would be the only person in the world (maybe except the developers of LB2) who has seen it in more than 640x480 while NOT using the Metabyte Wicked3D drivers.

Blaze


Posts: 1556 | From: | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
Richard 'Flexman' Hawley
Member
Member # 55

posted 01-17-2000 08:50 AM     Profile for Richard 'Flexman' Hawley   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Ah,

I suspect he got a little confused. It's Apache Havoc that displays the resolution at the top of the screen when you change it.


Posts: 396 | From: West Yorkshire, United Kingdom | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved