my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Genre)   » Helos   » Please help Re: LB2 Patch

   
Author Topic: Please help Re: LB2 Patch
Nate 'Blaze' Blevins
Member
Member # 1563

posted 01-09-2000 03:57 PM     Profile for Nate 'Blaze' Blevins   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
OK, I recently decided to re-install LB2, and I saved the patch from when I installed it before, but when I tried to patch it, it gave me the "Old file not found: However, a file of the same name was found. Update not done since file contents do not match." (Or thereabouts) I remember having this problem previously, but I can't remember how I fixed it. I tried Jane's FAQ, but they seem to have cut out most of the info on their "classic" games. I also tried uninstalling and re-installing to the default directory, but that didn't work, either. If anyone could help me out here, I'd appreciate it.
Posts: 7 | From: Sandwich, IL, USA | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged
Richard 'Flexman' Hawley
Member
Member # 55

posted 01-09-2000 05:09 PM     Profile for Richard 'Flexman' Hawley   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Just a shot in the dark, but what is your install path? I know there's a limit (64 chars) and spaces can cause a problem.

Failing that...dunno, make sure it's the correct patch file and you've deleted any old files before re-installing the game.

[shrug]


Posts: 396 | From: West Yorkshire, United Kingdom | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
INSPECTOR
Member
Member # 291

posted 01-10-2000 06:12 PM     Profile for INSPECTOR   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
try downloading the patch again {correct version} ?
Posts: 109 | From: omaha, ne | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
Blaze
Member
Member # 198

posted 01-10-2000 07:38 PM     Profile for Blaze   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Yeah, and get a new callsign! ;-)
Posts: 1556 | From: | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
-sandMan-
Member
Member # 2518

posted 01-28-2000 08:55 AM     Profile for -sandMan-   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I have the same problem, millenium bug???

I'll try to put back my bios and try.


Posts: 3 | From: Sweden | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved