Topic Closed  Topic Closed


  
my profile | register | search | faq | forum home

 
next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Archives   » EAW Archive 1   » Bombs wont drop

   
Author Topic: Bombs wont drop
expo
Member
Member # 1752

posted 02-12-2000 09:40 AM     Profile for expo   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
i use the Wingman force....have the "enter" button configured as one of the buttons....once i arm the bombs, i cannot get them to drop...use the configured button, and then try the enter button to get them to drop. Neither works...what am i doing wrong? Rockets wont fire either.
Posts: 59 | From: | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Rodger Bilko
Member
Member # 2170

posted 02-12-2000 10:01 AM     Profile for Rodger Bilko   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
Afternoon Expo old chap, had a simular problem myself and I'm damned if I can remember how I fixed it... Ahh yes, I used the configuration thingmy, but I used keys, I'm not sure why it never worked before but by jove, its working fine now,
Are you listening Rommel?

Hope I helped in some way Expo old bean,
Sorry if I didn't.

Toodlepip.

------------------
Chocks away, back soon old chap and hey, stay away from my wife or I'll kill ya.


Posts: 6836 | From: Belfast. Northern Ireland. UK | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Tailspin
Member
Member # 86

posted 02-12-2000 11:56 AM     Profile for Tailspin   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
expo...Its a lot easier to configure EAW for your stick using the game's own configure setup. EAW always defaults to Button 2 for the "fire selected weapon" command ie. bombs and rockets. This might be causing a problem. Using EAW's configure routine, you just find the action you want to program,highlight it with your mouse, and hit the button on the stick you want to use.
Fro the main menu, go to Configure game,control,advanced...then you can configure view,flight,weapons,ect. Works so well I don't even bother with the Stick config. software.

Posts: 1895 | From: Metropolis USA | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Open Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved