Topic Closed  Topic Closed

my profile | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Archives   » EAW Archive 1   » Why in the name of God..............

Author Topic: Why in the name of God..............
Ghostrider
Member # 2062

posted 02-02-2000 05:07 PM     Profile for Ghostrider   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
won't any of the good airplanes work in the campaigns? I have downloaded skins, Meatwater's sounds, cockpits and everything else I could find. I start a BoB campaign expecting to find some souped up Spitfires and none of the Spits that I've downloaded are available. I am new to EAW, and don't know what the hell I'm doing; I'm serious!
I can't install cockpits because I don't understand the directions. I have been trying for a week now to hit anything with bombs and I get pi..ed and try to bomb my own airfield and I can't even hit that. I wind up straffing American and British hangers, towers or anything else I can find out of rage, and I am flying for the allies!!. What am I doing wrong besides occupying time and space that an egg sucking dog could be using?. Damn I feel sorry for myself. I'm sitting at a 3,500 dollar computer with 350 dollars worth of HOTAS setup and I can't hit a bull in the *** with a snowshovel! I morgaged my soul for this outfit, and so far the only thing that flight sims have done for me is to turn me from just a heavy drinker into a full blown alcoholic. To add insult to injury my sister makes a point of driving over everyday to hit me upside the head and holler "It's just a game". Har Har Har. Well thanks fellas' for letting me unwind a little. I really could use a little help

Posts: 75 | From: Wash, Pa. | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Karac
Member # 465

posted 02-02-2000 05:17 PM     Profile for Karac   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post