Topic Closed  Topic Closed

my profile | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Archives   » EAW Archive 1   » No Disc??

Author Topic: No Disc??
Gunner
Member # 1815

posted 01-08-2000 08:54 PM     Profile for Gunner   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
Has anyone come up with a way to eliminate using the CD every time you run EAW?
I am new to EAW, however, I also fly CFS, Falcon 4.0, Janes F-15. I don't have to use the disc on any of them.
(CFS users found away around the problem of having to constantly use the disc)
Having to put the Disc in when I want to run EAW is a pain. HELP!! Gunner

Posts: 13 | From: Illinois | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Gen Savage
Member # 585

posted 01-08-2000 09:47 PM     Profile for Gen Savage   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
How did you get around using the CFS disc? I though Microsoft games always required the use of the disc!
Posts: 1642 | From: Houston, Tx USA | Registered: Oct 1999  |  IP: Logged
Jamie Richards
Member # 1405

posted 01-09-2000 12:12 AM     Profile for Jamie Richards   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
I found a crack for EAW that allows you to run off of a full installation without the CD. I haven't tried it because I don't have the HD space to install the full version of EAW. Anyway, I found it here: http://www.megagames.com/

But don't blame me if it doesn't work!

Jamie

Posts: 588 | From: Toronto, Ontario, CANADA | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged
Slapphead
Member # 59

posted 01-09-2000 11:02 AM     Profile for Slapphead   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
Nice one Jamie!

I checked out the site and the cracks are for EAW/EAW1.0,but I did not see one for version 1.2.
I have Emailed the chap whom is responsible for making them(regarding version 1.2).

As soon as I get a response,I will post back.