Topic Closed  Topic Closed

my profile | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Archives   » EAW Archive 1   » Microsoft Precision Pro Problems

Author Topic: Microsoft Precision Pro Problems
Jomby
Member # 1472

posted 12-18-1999 03:38 PM     Profile for Jomby   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
I'm new to the EAW scene and have has no luck in locating a fix for the calibration problems with the MS PP. I lose calibration of the stick shortly after executing a mission. PLEASE HELP!!
Posts: 20 | From: Hixton, WI USA | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged
VonBroam
Member # 39

posted 12-18-1999 03:58 PM     Profile for VonBroam   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
Jomby,

Go into your EAW.ini (this is found in the EAW directory ) file and scroll down to where it says [controls] and where it says Windows Joystick make sure that equals 1. This should help with most problems with the MS SW PP.

VonBroam out
Semper Fidelis

[This message has been edited by VonBroam (edited 12-18-1999).]

Posts: 327 | From: Beaufort, South Carolina | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
Robin Mun-Gavin
Member # 1474

posted 12-18-1999 10:39 PM     Profile for Robin Mun-Gavin   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
Following on from this - is there a way of adjusting the calibration of the throttle wheel on a Microsoft Sidewinder Force Feedback Pro joystick? I don't seem to be getting the performance out of the aircraft (as detailed in the manual)- even with the wheel turned to its maximum?

Thanks.

Posts: 68 | From: Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged
rjm
Member # 1373

posted 12-19-1999 07:34 AM     Profile for rjm   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
Robin