my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Genre)   » Props   » What's the best WWI flight sim?

Author Topic: What's the best WWI flight sim?
WildeSau
Member # 2151

posted 02-15-2000 01:58 PM     Profile for WildeSau   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hi hunters,

Although I am a rookie pilot, I love WWII flight sims and fly very often.

But I think that WWI planes are also very interesting.

What WWI combat flight sim do you recommend. Heard from Flying Corps Gold and RedBaron3D. I already flew RedBaron but just some hourse and a long time ago.

Are these the two only ones which are worth to check and if yes, which one would you recommend.

Or do you know perhaps from any WWI flight sims which should be released in the next time?

There are that many WWII flight sims in development (what I love) but I didn't hear from any WWI based flight sim - it's a pity. I am sure many people like to see one with all the technical possibilities that are available now. As I know Flying Corps Gold and RedBaron are both older sims.

Thanks for any answers.

Michael the "WildeSau"

Posts: 61 | From: Switzerland | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Richthoven
unregistered

posted 02-15-2000 02:25 PM       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I have never played RB3 (apart from the demo) but I think FCG is definately the one! THough you may have a few hardware compatibility probs! Remember Dawn Patrol (not really an accurate sim but I had great fun playing it at the time!)
IP: Logged
JayP
Member # 858

posted 02-15-2000 05:48 PM     Profile for JayP   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote