my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Genre)   » Props   » Virtual flight teacher wanted

Author Topic: Virtual flight teacher wanted
WildeSau
Member # 2151

posted 02-09-2000 02:48 PM     Profile for WildeSau   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hi hunters,

Since a few months I am playing WWII flight sims and really love it. I think that many of you first bought their PCs and afterwards the sims. I had first two flight sims and bought my PC just because of them...

My problem is that still after this time of flying WWII flight sims, I am still a rookie pilot. I read many good training articles showing you many important battle maneuvers and tricks. On the paper it looks always clear and easy. I also understand why should do a specific maneuver and a specific time etc. but another thing is to do all these things in a game.

I think that I need someone who shows me how some maneuvers work and who can check what I am doing wrong etc.

Is there any possibility to have some virtual training lessons?

Will not be able to pay you what a real flight teacher is earning per hour. But if someone is interested just let me know what your time (your personal time and the time for being online) and your nerves are worth.

The games I am flying are EAW and WWII Fighters.

Thanks.

Michael the "WildeSau"

Posts: 61 | From: Switzerland | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Greif
Member # 977

posted 02-09-2000 04:25 PM     Profile for Greif   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hallo Michael,

wie wär's wenn Du einfach ein bißchen in Janes Combat Net herumfliegst? Ein menschlicher Gegner tut schon manchmal andere Sachen als die KI in WW2F.
Probiers aus!

Der Gegner kommt aus der Sonne....

Marc-David (Greif)