my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Genre)   » Jets   » need help

   
Author Topic: need help
geishpmp
Member
Member # 8657

posted 12-26-2000 04:23 PM     Profile for geishpmp   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
A while back, I got a game called Mig-29 or something, I don't really know the official name and It came with another game f-16. The thing is, I have an Nvidia TNT2 32 graphics card and it uses the 3dfx engine which my card does not support. Is there a patch for this?? Your reply is greatly appreciated.
Posts: 23 | From: houston, tx | Registered: Dec 2000  |  IP: Logged
tony draper
Member
Member # 519

posted 12-26-2000 05:17 PM     Profile for tony draper   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Which version is it over the years there have been a few,is it a novalogic sim?
Posts: 1280 | From: england | Registered: Oct 1999  |  IP: Logged
geishpmp
Member
Member # 8657

posted 12-27-2000 01:58 PM     Profile for geishpmp   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Yes, its from novalogic. It was from less than 3 yrs ago.

quote:
Originally posted by tony draper:
Which version is it over the years there have been a few,is it a novalogic sim?


Posts: 23 | From: houston, tx | Registered: Dec 2000  |  IP: Logged
tony draper
Member
Member # 519

posted 12-27-2000 02:25 PM     Profile for tony draper   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I seem to remember it ran ok, i had a velocity nvidia based card in my machine then
still got the prog lying about somewhere.
Does it not give you any graphic options?.

Posts: 1280 | From: england | Registered: Oct 1999  |  IP: Logged
tony draper
Member
Member # 519

posted 12-27-2000 02:43 PM     Profile for tony draper   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Just found the empty novalogic mig 29 box,i bought f16 mig 29 as a set.
No sign of the disks of manuals, i probably gave them to my nephew,
it does say 3dfx, glide ,optional.
I recal being impressed by the graphics,though the sim was pretty light weight.
Doesn,t seem that long ago, but it could be when i had two diamond monster2 cards running sli.
I,V had 3 different nvidia cards since then.

Posts: 1280 | From: england | Registered: Oct 1999  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved