my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Genre)   » Jets   » Janes F-15

   
Author Topic: Janes F-15
The Whistler
Member
Member # 4609

posted 05-29-2000 06:03 PM     Profile for The Whistler   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I saw the CD-ROM Classic version of janes F-15 yesterday for $16.77 and I think ill buy it.. I also saw a set called "Ultimate Flight IV" for $29.00 (CDN). It came with F-15, World War II Fighters, anc Commanche gold, all of which i wouldnt mind having. Does anyone know if there is a difference between the Classic version and the on in Ultimate Flight or if either have a printed manual? Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,
Whistler

[This message has been edited by The Whistler (edited 05-29-2000).]


Posts: 1736 | From: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada [email protected] | Registered: May 2000  |  IP: Logged
'
Member
Member # 3472

posted 05-29-2000 06:19 PM     Profile for '   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
No manuals.

------------------
... --- ... --- ... --- ...


Posts: 445 | From: Canada | Registered: Mar 2000  |  IP: Logged
goanna
Member
Member # 1639

posted 05-29-2000 06:47 PM     Profile for goanna   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Manuals would be in PDF form I suspect. That will make it hard to learn the avionics for F-15.
Posts: 427 | From: QLD Australia | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged
Jason
Member
Member # 1545

posted 05-29-2000 07:53 PM     Profile for Jason   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
i got the classic verson of F-15, it includes a manual on a cd along with lots of demos, get the multi-pack or go hunting with one that has a manual. i love f-15 and it is currently my main sim.....long live the BEAGLE!

------------------
_________________________
don't listen to the bitchin' betty


Posts: 220 | From: | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged
The Whistler
Member
Member # 4609

posted 05-29-2000 07:58 PM     Profile for The Whistler   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Thanks guys. Ill probably be able to use the F-18 if i really need a printed one but i think PDF is fine. F-15 will be good to keep my F-18 skills good until i get a new comp (in a while) since my 500mhz cant handle it all that well (i recommends a friggin' 300!).
Posts: 1736 | From: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada [email protected] | Registered: May 2000  |  IP: Logged
The Whistler
Member
Member # 4609

posted 05-29-2000 09:03 PM     Profile for The Whistler   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Does it come with one of those keyboard maps??
Posts: 1736 | From: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada [email protected] | Registered: May 2000  |  IP: Logged
patriotSTORM
Member
Member # 1265

posted 05-29-2000 09:58 PM     Profile for patriotSTORM   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
keyboard map is PDF too
Posts: 404 | From: New Zealand | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged
Johnny
Member
Member # 3636

posted 05-30-2000 05:53 AM     Profile for Johnny   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
No, It has printed keyboard map.
Posts: 102 | From: | Registered: Mar 2000  |  IP: Logged
patriotSTORM
Member
Member # 1265

posted 05-31-2000 12:04 AM     Profile for patriotSTORM   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
well, damnit, mine didn't!
Posts: 404 | From: New Zealand | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged
Wulfrick
Member
Member # 4764

posted 06-01-2000 08:52 AM     Profile for Wulfrick   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Yeah, the specs. for JFA-18 are plain wrong.
On my Athlon 700/TNT 2 Ultra it still gets a bit slow if there's a lot going on....

I'd hate to think what it's like on a 300. It might run, with everything off. Maybe.

Anyway! Does Jane's F-15 have support for running in hardware with the TNT 2 chip? I don't fancy software much, but I loved the game.....

Cheers, Wulf.

------------------
Make sure the enemy is willing to die for his country. Then you both have the same aim in mind!


Posts: 399 | From: York, England | Registered: May 2000  |  IP: Logged
Avatar
Member
Member # 4363

posted 06-01-2000 11:42 AM     Profile for Avatar   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
This is exactly why F-18 sucks so bad. Sorry, that was a technical term, I should have said "F-18 is one of the more ambitious yet poorly designed combat fight simulators to enter the market since Falcon 4.0. The main difference, is that Falcon 4.0 has excelled while F-18 is doomed to fall into oblivion."

There, that was better.


Posts: 175 | From: | Registered: Apr 2000  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved