my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Genre)   » Jets   » For Crying Out Loud! Somebody Help!

   
Author Topic: For Crying Out Loud! Somebody Help!
Lucky_1
Member
Member # 352

posted 05-19-2000 09:25 PM     Profile for Lucky_1   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hey, this is driving me nuts! I can't patch DID F-22 ADF!

I downloaded it from Combatsim, and when I run the program I get the following message:

Current Version: 5.131.4 No update Available

I should be getting upgraded to 5.144 or 5.145!

It says here that there should be a file called: f22aerg1.exe

But I don't have it. Please Help!

------------------
Two beers, or not two beers. There is no question.


Posts: 635 | From: Knoxville, TN. | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
Tracer
Member
Member # 259

posted 05-20-2000 08:23 AM     Profile for Tracer   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Hi Lucky_1,
I have the f22aerg1.exe (970kb) plus the Webupdate.exe- i'm sure you *must* put them both in the F22ADF Dir so that it can patch properly?

Anyway,if you want it, leave your e-mail and i'll mail it into you. ok

Tracer

------------------
"Flying is the second greatest thing known to man!
The first is landing!!"


Posts: 681 | From: Edinburgh,Scotland | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
Lucky_1
Member
Member # 352

posted 05-20-2000 09:58 AM     Profile for Lucky_1   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
[email protected]

Thanks, I'll try it. But I think the webupdate would access the old DID site or some old ftp site that no longer exists. Every time I try to patch it says no update available. But, I'll give it a try.

Thanks a bunch!

------------------
Two beers, or not two beers. There is no question.


Posts: 635 | From: Knoxville, TN. | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
Tracer
Member
Member # 259

posted 05-20-2000 02:47 PM     Profile for Tracer   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Right i'm *absolute* sure that you must put *both* the patches in the F22 DIR they must be able to "see" the F22.exe ok
Run the "webupdate.exe" and it will install the patch from the "F22aerg1.exe" double clicking on the F22aerg1.exe will(i'm sure) do nothing..........

Tracer

------------------
"Flying is the second greatest thing known to man!
The first is landing!!"


Posts: 681 | From: Edinburgh,Scotland | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved