my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Game Discussions (Genre)   » Jets   » Jetfighter 2

   
Author Topic: Jetfighter 2
Reeves Ethan
Member
Member # 2171

posted 02-21-2000 05:52 PM     Profile for Reeves Ethan     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Heh...tried to install Jetfighter 2 from the original pair of floppies. Every time, it reboots the system (tried it on 3 PCs). Realmode DOS, DOS box, it won't work. It was fine on my old 386 years ago...are my disks bad or is this game just too old?
Posts: 323 | From: | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Swervin Irvin
Member
Member # 888

posted 02-22-2000 10:35 AM     Profile for Swervin Irvin   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Fun, fun game! I would still be playing it except that I can't get the video to work properly. Maybe your system needs more conventional memory - below 640k. Try loading your drivers and dos 'high' using a boot disk.

------------------
Take it vertical.. dive.. ram your talons deep.


Posts: 497 | From: Redmond, Wa. | Registered: Nov 1999  |  IP: Logged
JimG
Member
Member # 153

posted 02-23-2000 05:36 AM     Profile for JimG   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Probably doesn't work with WIN 9X.
Posts: 1012 | From: Columbia, S.C. | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged

All times are MST (US)  

   Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | COMBATSIM.COM Home

COMBATSIM.COM, INC. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Infopop Corporation
Ultimate Bulletin Board 6.04b

Sponsor
2014 COMBATSIM.COM - All Rights Reserved