Google
Web
This Site

News Feeds

This is our archive forum. It contains posts from 1999 to 2003. If you prefer, you may participate in our current COMBATSIM.COM Forum

Topic Closed  Topic Closed

my profile | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM ARCHIVE FORUM   » Archives   » EAW Archive 4   » HEEEEELLLLLLPPPPP (Roger Wilco related)

Author Topic: HEEEEELLLLLLPPPPP (Roger Wilco related)
Hun Hunter
Member # 448

posted 09-23-2000 11:17 AM     Profile for Hun Hunter   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
S! all.
Yes indeed, I'm at my wits end and it's all to do with a little bit of software known as [b]Roger Wilco{/b]. I've never used the sofware before and the problem is, after consulting the RW support page and trying manual settings, the bloody thing WILL NOT work. I haven't got past the "test mike" stage as all I hear is static preceded by a loud click. I've tried all the recommended settings, but to no avail. Please send help. Not sure if it's relevant, but I've never managed to use my pc with headphones for the same reason. No matter what I select, the sound just comes out of the speakers.
Please send help. It might be worth mentioning I'm computer illiterate so don't hold back on the obvious suggestions.
Hurry, before they cart me away in a straight jacket!

Posts: 1304 | From: In a water tight cavern under Sydney Harbour Bridge | Registered: Sep 1999  |  IP: Logged
mane_raptor
Member # 845

posted 09-23-2000 11:27 AM     Profile for mane_raptor   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
HH,

Is it that bad?

I have D/L'd RW, but had to get another set of headphones. I haven't tried it out yet.

Now I wonder?

------------------
Check six & aim for the cockpit.

Posts: 6145 | From: Maine USA, Proud Member of ELF (EAW Liberation Front) | Registered: Nov 1999  |  IP: Logged
Hun Hunter
Member # 448