Topic Closed  Topic Closed

my profile | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Archives   » EAW Archive 4   » ECA and ECAO

Author Topic: ECA and ECAO
Lanzfeld
Member # 990

posted 09-22-2000 08:12 PM     Profile for Lanzfeld   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
Hi guys, Im back to playing this sim after taking a long break from it. I was wondering if some of you could answer a few questions for me.

ECA allows me to fly a few more aircraft that I couldnt before such as the JU88 and B26. It also tweaks the flight models and gun models as well and I just install this on top of EAW ver 1.2, right?

Now ECAO really tweaks the flight models alot (much more realistic) and it also tweaks the gun model as well? Can I install this if I really dont play online much (I fly for a living so I really like a good FM)? Do I install it with ECA so I can get all the tweaks of BOTH upgrades?

Please help me clear this up guys. I am really look forward to this refound sim!

Thanks,
James

[This message has been edited by Lanzfeld (edited 09-22-2000).]

Posts: 69 | From: USA | Registered: Nov 1999  |  IP: Logged
X-MAN
Member # 1581

posted 09-22-2000 10:12 PM     Profile for X-MAN     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
Lanz! Load all 3 (ECA 1.4, ECAO 1.4 and v1.2) u need to download ECAPANEL 3.3 (this works with ECA 1.4)and stick 'em in your EAW mainfolder. Then download EAW CONTROL MANAGER (EAWCM for ECAO 1.4) this alows you to switch between the 3 (not 4, 3)
Posts: 594 | From: Atlanta, GA USA | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged
jimjim
Member # 1538

posted 09-23-2000 12:54 AM     Profile for jimjim   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post
ECApanel and ECAonline are not compatible with each other; you cannot use both at the same time.
Posts: 239 | From: Vancouver/BC/Canada | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged
Lanzfeld
Member # 990