Google
Web
This Site

News Feeds

This is our archive forum. It contains posts from 1999 to 2003. If you prefer, you may participate in our current COMBATSIM.COM Forum

my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM ARCHIVE FORUM   » Hardware / OS Discussions   » Joysticks & other Input / Output Devices   » CH F16 Combatstick or Fighterstick

Author Topic: CH F16 Combatstick or Fighterstick
Jason
Member # 1545

posted 07-06-2000 07:08 PM     Profile for Jason   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I have a CH Pro Throttle and a Microsoft Sidewinder Precision Pro(i know i can't use the throttle part of the Throttle) Should I buy either the F16 combatstick or fighterstick. i know the fighterstick has more programable functions. I am a JF-15 driver mostly.

------------------
Name one place that you love, the enemy has, and you can never stop staring at on girls.....their six

gbarclay
Member # 1212

posted 07-06-2000 07:11 PM     Profile for gbarclay   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Ch Fighterstick all the way. Far superior to Combat stick.
Posts: 485 | From: Surrey BC Canada | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged
scrapser
Member # 606

posted 07-07-2000 08:57 AM     Profile for scrapser   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Jason,
I have an F-16 Combatstick with an F-16 Fighterstick base (it's bigger) that I bought direct from CH Products for $65. I like having a thumb button instead of a hat and by using Speedkeys and the Pro Throttle buttons, I find that I generally have all the buttons I need. The F-16 Fighterstick has the most buttons and is a fine product, I'm just giving you my perspective for comparison's sake.

-scrapser

Posts: 195 | From: Washington, DC | Registered: Oct 1999  |  IP: Logged
oddsock
Member # 5456