my profile | register | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
»  COMBATSIM.COM Forum Archive   » Hardware / OS Discussions   » Joysticks & other Input / Output Devices   » CH F16 Combatstick or Fighterstick

Author Topic: CH F16 Combatstick or Fighterstick
Jason
Member # 1545

posted 07-06-2000 07:08 PM     Profile for Jason   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I have a CH Pro Throttle and a Microsoft Sidewinder Precision Pro(i know i can't use the throttle part of the Throttle) Should I buy either the F16 combatstick or fighterstick. i know the fighterstick has more programable functions. I am a JF-15 driver mostly.

------------------
Name one place that you love, the enemy has, and you can never stop staring at on girls.....their six

gbarclay
Member # 1212

posted 07-06-2000 07:11 PM     Profile for gbarclay   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Ch Fighterstick all the way. Far superior to Combat stick.
Posts: 485 | From: Surrey BC Canada | Registered: Dec 1999  |  IP: Logged
scrapser
Member # 606

posted 07-07-2000 08:57 AM     Profile for scrapser   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Jason,
I have an F-16 Combatstick with an F-16 Fighterstick base (it's bigger) that I bought direct from CH Products for $65. I like having a thumb button instead of a hat and by using Speedkeys and the Pro Throttle buttons, I find that I generally have all the buttons I need. The F-16 Fighterstick has the most buttons and is a fine product, I'm just giving you my perspective for comparison's sake.

-scrapser

Posts: 195 | From: Washington, DC | Registered: Oct 1999  |  IP: Logged
oddsock
Member # 5456

posted 07-09-2000 05:13 AM     Profile for oddsock     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote